Not logged in

Please login with username, password and session length or register.

Advanced search  

Author Topic: Slyfox Reviews: Battlefield 2142  (Read 15591 times)

Slyfox

• Medium Tank driver
  • Jedi Master
Slyfox Reviews: Battlefield 2142
« on: October 12, 2011, 05:26:49 pm »

Next review: The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
http://forum.blackintel.org/general-discussion/slyfox-reviews-the-legend-of-zelda-a-link-to-the-past/

Hey guys, I'll be starting up a weekly whenever I feel like it review on video games I've played throughout my life. And my bad if it isn't organized, spelled correctly and stuff, I'm not a professional. Here goes.

Battlefield 2142 is a sci-fi FPS developed by Digital Illusions CE and produced by Electronic Arts, released in 2006. If you don't know about the Battlefield series then I feel sorry for you.  :o

Plot: Uh, there basically isn't any. Next ice age is coming (it's the year 2142, title says it all) and it's a war about survival and moving into the warmer countries of earth. It pits the European Union against the Pan Asian Coalition. Basically, it's pretty much Americans (or poorly voiced Europeans) vs. Russians. So lame. The Cold War is way past. Get over it already. And that's all you need to know before you hop in the game to start shooting people with various cool weapons.

Gameplay: There are two teams, which I previously mentioned, who fight across maps pretty much around the world, though it's usually set in Europe and Africa. The goal is to capture all control points, or bleed the enemy out of tickets.